Scan update

In my last post I outlined how my midwife was concerned about my fundal height measurement not increasing in 4 weeks.

She asked me to have a growth scan asap. The scan happened this morning, and the news so far is good.

Instead of being small, Chase is measuring 3 and a half weeks ahead! His measurements were averaging 36 weeks, and I am currently 32 weeks 4 days. 

Roo also measured ahead on all of her scans, then was born full term weighing only 2.92kg. So I’m a bit dubious about the accuracy of scans like this. However I am relieved that everything seems ok so far. 
Fingers crossed that it is smooth sailing from now on.

This entry was posted in Pregnancy #2. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

