in which I propose a marriage

Yes! B and I are getting married. We decided together and found a ring for B, but I wanted to propose. So I made this video. We love Lego and our house looks a little like this.

Our plan is to semi-elope with just our immediate family in attendance, and then have a party later. Although anything could happen really. We aren’t doing anything until I am pregnant, because we won’t know how much money we have left over until then.

I think both of us are a bit conflicted about marriage. B has always thought of it as a ‘straight’ thing, and the horribleness that was my first ‘marriage’ (civil union) doesn’t give me good feelings about the institution. However, the truth is that we love each other and want to be together for the rest of our lives. We also want whatever legal protection marriage will give our soon to be growing family.

We are gradually telling our loved ones, and it is nice that people are so excited for us. Yay for love!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to in which I propose a marriage

  1. That’s so awesome! Congrats!

  2. pepibebe says:

    Love the video. Congratulations!!!!

  3. sherry2004 says:

    Aww cute! I’m stumbling across blogs via other people’s blogs, and getting excited about me and my partner’s new blog! Looking forward to following yours 🙂
    -Sherry
    http://theroadtomarriageandmotherhood.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

